Monopole Coffee Lab

Monopole
Those awesome light

My sister and brother had been planning to show me what I have been missing in Surabaya when I was away for 3 years. So after that trip today to Redback we went to another coffee shop called Monopole Coffee Lab. Monopole Coffee Lab located not too far away from the Redback so If you want to do cafe hopping, definitely you can put these two in your itinerary.

When I was still in Melbourne my sister sent me a photo of Monopole`s ice chocolate, my sister said it’s the best and creamiest ice chocolate she has ever found here in Surabaya, kind of similar to Max Brenner Italian Hot Chocolate but a cold version.

My brother on the other hand, vouch for the cold drip coffee, it’s very refreshing apparently and i just wanna try the good old latte with double espresso. So we ordered all three items and it didn’t take long for them to arrive in our table.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetThe really creamy Chocolate and refreshing cold drip

Truth to be told, the recommendations from my sister and brother actually SPOT ON. Normally I’m a strong coffee drinker but I actually enjoy the cold drip coffee here, it is very refreshing and perfect for our humid tropical weather. The iced chocolate is really good too, it’s thick, luscious, creamy and not overly sweet, i can say it’s better than some places in Melbourne if you are a fan of thick chocolate that is. The strong latte was smooth but it did not provide a sensation like the other twos

Processed with VSCO with a4 presetStrong latte

 

Monopole Coffee Lab

Jl. Raya Darmo Permai I No.38,  Dukuh Pakis,

Surabaya, Jawa Timur 60226

Leave a Reply

